Fermer

Swiss Node

The Swiss Node (Swiss Participant Node), which is recognized by GBIF international, is the body officially elected by the Confederation to create optimal conditions for the incorporation of biodiversity information available in Switzerland with the GBIF world network.

Thus the Swiss Node is in charge of contacting all Swiss institutions having such information (museums, herbariums, Centers of coordination) and then to index and accredit all those institutions which are prepared to diffuse it.

The Swiss Node must ensure the coherence of all the information provided with the standards defined by GBIF international. Furthermore it must offer the opportunity to institutions which wish to have a structure, efficient data processing management departments and integration of their information with the world network.

Its ultimate task is to inform the scientific community of its own activities and those deployed within the framework of the GBIF.ch project. This objective guarantees the development and regular up-date of an Internet site dedicated to this project.

Fermer

Schweizer Knoten

Der von GBIF International anerkannte Netzwerkknoten Schweiz (Swiss Participant Node) ist vom Bund offiziell damit beauftragt, optimale Rahmenbedingungen für die Publikation  Schweizer Biodiversitätsdaten im internationalen GBIF Netzwerk zu schaffen.

Der Schweizer Knoten ist angehalten, alle über Biodiversitätsdaten verfügenden Institutionen (Museen, Herbare, Koordinationszentren) zu kontaktieren. Alle Institutionen, welche zur Integration Ihrer Daten bereit sind, werden erfasst und akkreditiert.

Zudem hat er die Übereinstimmung aller zur Verfügung gestellten Daten mit den Standards von GBIF International zu gewährleisten. Institutionen können nach Bedarf auf leistungsfähige Informatikressourcen zur Verwaltung und Einbindung ihrer Daten in den Datenverbund von GBIF International zurückgreifen.

Mit dem Aufbau und der Aktualisierung dieser Website informiert der Schweizer Netzwerkknoten die wissenschaftliche Gemeinschaft über seine Aktivitäten und berichtet über die im Rahmen von GBIF Schweiz laufenden Projekte.